Yep, sorry about that. I know I haven't been keeping up my end of the bargain.

 What bargain … have you forgotten already? I'm speaking of the bargain we made where I write humorous, witty things — you read them, and we all somehow feel better for having done so. Yeah, THAT bargain.

I hope you accept my apologies. I've been busy. I graduated, had the family in town, traveled for business, had friends in town, and have been involved in this crazy project for work. Not to mention that I had to make amends for my thesis hibernation and catch up on my social life before all my friends disowned me. I survived all of that though, and things are settling into a pleasant rhythm.

I've also managed to accomplish some things.

I no longer need an alarm clock to get up in the morning … I still can't make it to work by 9, but that is not because of the time I get up. I'm usually up by 7am, but then somehow I dilly-dally and next thing I know it's 8:30 and I haven't left and I have no chance of making it to work by 9. Sad but true.

I've been grocery shopping more, and spending more time in my apartment. (I know, I owe you pictures of the new place … I went to take some the other night, but then the camera was dead. I promise to post some soon!) Last night the roomies and I drank champagne and played darts. It was super fun despite the sad state of our darts (and the fact that I lost by a lot).

I've been reading. I think I'm on my third book in the past week. This also means that I am looking for book recommendations. I read anything and everything from YA novels to non-fiction, so please let me know if you have read anything fantastic lately!

I joined netflix — I figure I'm going to be broke when the student loans kick in, so I might as well have a list of DVDs I want to see. It's been fun so far. I have learned not to get foreign documentaries … they sit around forever because it takes a certain mood to watch them and read the subtitles. Right now I am sticking to fluffier movies and documentaries in English. This past weekend I watched EVERYTHING IS ILLUMINATED which was an interesting and well done interpretation of the book of the same name by Jonathan Safran Foer as well as SPELLBOUND about eight kids looking to win the national spelling bee (I forgot that I had seen it before). Both were interesting and worth the time.

So that's what I've been up to, and I promise to post more interesting things in the near future. I have some creative non-fiction ideas floating around in my head, and hopefully I can get them in a written format soon.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

