I was going to write today about the "Board Meeting" I had last night … where once a month I get together with three other women who work in publishing. We spend the night talking about our careers, troubleshooting problems, working toward personal goals. It is a dedicated time to constructively tackle issues we have with work and life. Members can request interventions … we look at time management … we discuss ethics, how to interview people, anything really that relates to work and life. Most importantly we laugh a lot and enjoy each others company.

Yes, I was going to write a brilliant post about what "Board Meetings" have given me (and I still will). But, this morning I ran out of time.

I also discovered THE BEST 404 ERROR MESSAGE PAGE EVER. I hope you check it out, and read it all because it made me laugh …

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

